Oswego County Public Information Office, 46 East Bridge St., Oswego, NY 13126

[Public Information Main Menu] [Oswego County Homepage]

Feb. 13, 2004

County Transfer Stations Are Now Open Saturdays

The Oswego County Department of Public Works, Division of Solid Waste has announced changes in transfer station hours, effective Saturday, February 14.

All transfer stations will be open on Saturday from 8 a.m. to 12 p.m. with weigh scales open from 8 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. Weekday hours of operation will be Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. with weigh scales open from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

The county's transfer stations and recycling drop-off centers are located at Bristol Hill, 3125 NYS Route 3, Volney; Hannibal, 1167 County Route 7 in Hannibal; Hastings at 1391 US Route 11 in Hastings; Oswego at 700 East Seneca Street; and Pulaski at 100 County Route2A.

For more information, please contact the Division of Solid Waste at 591-9200


Questions about the Oswego County Public Information Office?