Oswego County News Release
Oswego County Public Information Office, 46 East Bridge St., Oswego, NY 13126

[Public Information Main Menu] [Oswego County Homepage]

January 11, 2008

Oswego County Legislature Elects New Chairman

Barry Leemann is sworn in as Chairman of the Oswego County Legislature

Legislator Barry Leemann, District 4, was elected Chairman of the Legislature at the Oswego County Legislature's 2008 organizational meeting. At his side when he took the oath of office were Leemann's wife, Karen, and NYS State Assemblyman David Townsend Jr., Westmoreland. State Supreme Court Justice Norman Seiter Jr. conducted the ceremony. Legislature Chairman Leemann represents residents of Parish and Amboy and portions of Williamstown and Hastings.

Questions about the Oswego County Public Information Office?