Oswego County News Release
Oswego County Public Information Office, 46 East Bridge St., Oswego, NY 13126

[Public Information Main Menu] [Oswego County Homepage]

August 26, 2008

Betsey Andrews Retires from County Social Services Department

Betsey Andrews, a senior social welfare examiner in the Oswego County Social Services Department, was honored by members of the County Legislature for her 25 years of service to Oswego County. Andrews, who is retiring, was praised for her long and dedicated service to county government. Pictured from left are legislators Morris Sorbello, District 23; Daniel Chalifoux, District 19; committee vice chairwoman Barbara Brown, District 8; committee chairman John Proud, District 7; Andrews; Commissioner of Social Services Frances Lanigan; and legislators Margaret Kastler, District 1; Douglas Malone, District 20; and Arthur Gearsbeck, District 6.

Questions about the Oswego County Public Information Office?