Oswego County News Release
Oswego County Public Information Office, 46 East Bridge St., Oswego, NY 13126

[Public Information Main Menu] [Oswego County Homepage]

December 5, 2008

County Legislature Recognizes Virginia Wainman

The Oswego County Legislature's Health and Human Services Committee presents a certificate of appreciation to Virginia Wainman for 35 years of service to Oswego County. Wainman is a senior welfare examiner in the Department of Social Services. Pictured from left are legislators James Bryant, District 5; Arthur Gearsbeck, District 6; Daniel Chalifoux, District 19; Morris Sorbello, District 23; Committee Chairman John Proud, District 7; Wainman; Commissioner of Social Services Frances Lanigan; Committee Vice-Chairwoman Barbara Brown, District 8; Margaret Kastler, District 1; and Douglas Malone, District 20.

Questions about the Oswego County Public Information Office?