Oswego County News Release
Oswego County Public Information Office, 46 East Bridge St., Oswego, NY 13126

[Public Information Main Menu] [Oswego County Homepage]

June 22, 2009

Parish Town Clerk Receives Statewide Award

Parish Town Clerk Kelly Reader is congratulated by Oswego County Legislature Chairman Barry Leemann, Amboy, for her selection as NYS Clerk of the Year, Region 5, by the New York State Town Clerks Association. Reader, who has served as Parish Town Clerk for more than 17 years, was recognized at the June 11 meeting of the Oswego County Legislature. Also on hand to congratulate Reader were, from left, New Haven Town Clerk Debra Allen, Oswego Town Clerk Theresa Cooper, and former New Haven Town Clerk Linda Beaudoin (right). Cooper is District 5 Director of the New York State Town Clerks Association, Allen is incoming District 5 Director, and Beaudoin assisted in nominating Reader for the award.

Questions about the Oswego County Public Information Office?