Oswego County News Release
Oswego County Public Information Office, 46 East Bridge St., Oswego, NY 13126

[Public Information Main Menu] [Oswego County Homepage]

September 21, 2009

City of Fulton Recognizes Oswego County Highway Department

The City of Fulton Mayor Ronald Woodward, Sr. recently presented a plaque to Kurt Ospelt, Superintendent of the Oswego County Highway Department. The presentation is in appreciation of the department's help when the city's highway garage collapsed under heavy snowfall last winter. The Oswego County Legislature's Infrastructure and Facilities Committee overlooks the county highway department and was on hand for the presentation. Pictured from left are: Committee Vice-chairman Clayton Brewer, District 24; Milferd Potter, District 2; Barbara Brown, District 8; Committee Chairman Fred Beardsley, District 9; Ospelt; Woodward; Linda Lockwood, District 11; Louella LeClair, District 25; James Oldenburg, District 14; and Phillip Vasho, District 22.

Questions about the Oswego County Public Information Office?