Oswego County Public Information Office, 46 East Bridge St., Oswego, NY 13126

[Public Information Main Menu] [Oswego County Homepage]

August 20, 2010

Solid Waste Director Frank Visser Receives Certificate of Appreciation

The Oswego County Legislature's Infrastructure and Facilities Committee congratulates Frank Visser, Oswego County Director of Solid Waste Programs, for 25 years of outstanding service to Oswego County government. Visser also recently received the first ever solid waste achievement award from the New York State Association of Solid Waste Management. His accomplishments include expanding recycling programs and re-opening the Oswego County Materials Recovery Facility, installing a metals recovery system at the Energy Recovery Facility, and installing a gas collection/flare system at the Bristol Hill Landfill. Pictured from left are legislators Dan Chalifoux, District 19; Linda Lockwood, District 11; Amy Tresidder, District 16; committee chairman Fred Beardsley, District 9; Visser; Barbara Brown, District 8; committee vice chairman James Oldenburg, District 14; and Milferd Potter, District 2.

Questions about the Oswego County Public Information Office?