Oswego County Public Information Office, 46 East Bridge St., Oswego, NY 13126

[Public Information Main Menu] [Oswego County Homepage]

Oct. 25, 2010

4-H Month

Oswego County 4-H member Rebecca Smith receives a proclamation designating October as 4-H Month from the County Legislature's Economic Development and Planning Committee. Smith, a senior at Oswego High School, received the 2010 "I Dare You Award" from Oswego County 4-H. The program reaches more than 11,000 youth in Oswego County. From left are committee members Jacob Mulcahey, District 15; Ronald Sakonyi, District 5; 4H Program Educator Debbie Holiday, Rebecca and Jan Smith; Committee Chairman Morris Sorbello, District 23; Committee Vice Chairwoman Louella LeClair, District 25; Shawn Doyle, District 3; and Douglas Malone, District 20.

Questions about the Oswego County Public Information Office?