Oswego County Public Information Office, 46 East Bridge St., Oswego, NY 13126

[Public Information Main Menu] [Oswego County Homepage]

February 28, 2011

Oswego County Legislature Recognized Virginia Wainman

The Oswego County Legislature's Health and Human Services Committee presented a certificate of appreciation to Virginia Wainman for her 37 years of service. Wainman will retire from her position as a senior social welfare examiner for the Oswego County Department of Social Services. Pictured from left are legislators James Karasek, District 22; Ronald Sakonyi, District 5; Committee Chairman John Proud, District 7; Wainman; Oswego County Department of Social Services Commissioner Frances Lanigan; Barbara Brown, District 8; Committee Vice Chairman Jacob Mulcahey, District 15; Margaret Kastler, District 1; and Terry Wilbur, District 21.

Questions about the Oswego County Public Information Office?