Oswego County Public Information Office, 46 East Bridge St., Oswego, NY 13126

[Public Information Main Menu] [Oswego County Homepage]

August 27, 2012

Pulaski's Winning Streak Continues

The Oswego County Legislature's Health and Human Services Committee presented the first-place award in its annual best-tasting water contest to the village of Pulaski during the August Legislature meeting at the H. Douglas Barclay Courthouse. The contest is sponsored by the Oswego County Health Department's Environmental Division, New York State Department of Health, and the New York State chapter of the American Water Works Association. Pictured from left in the front row are James Karasek, District 22; Margaret Kastler, District 1; Natalie Roy, associate public health sanitarian, Oswego County Health Department; Oswego County Public Health Director Jiancheng Huang; Pulaski Village Mayor Karl Hax; Committee Chairman John Proud, District 7; and Terry Wilbur, District 21. From left in the back row are Amy Tresidder, District 16; Richland Town Supervisor Daniel Krupke; Pulaski Department of Public Works Superintendent Gary Stevens; Milferd Potter, District 2; Shawn Doyle, District 3; and Committee Vice Chairman Ronald Sakonyi, District 5.

Questions about the Oswego County Public Information Office?