Oswego County Public Information Office, 46 East Bridge St., Oswego, NY 13126

[Public Information Main Menu] [Oswego County Homepage]

April 29, 2013


The Oswego County Legislature proclaimed April as Child Abuse Prevention Month and presented a certificate to representatives of Oswego County's Child Protection Advisory Council (CPAC) and Department of Social Services (DSS). The group supports child abuse prevention programs through a partnership between social service agencies, schools, medical and law enforcement agencies, faith communities, and civic and business organizations. Pictured from left are Paul LaBarge, Oswego County DSS; Meghan Rose, Oswego County DSS; Douglas Malone, District 20; Ashleigh Rio, Oswego County DSS; James Karasek, District 22; Daniel Farfaglia, District 24; Ann Marie Muller, Phoenix Central School District; Kevin Gardner, District 13; Karrie Damm, CPAC chairperson, Child Advocacy Center Foundation, Inc. of Oswego County; Oswego County Department of Social Services Commissioner Gregg Heffner; Christine Patrick, Oswego County DSS; Committee Chairman John Proud, District 7; Shawn Doyle, District 3; Susan Hoefer, Oswego County DSS; Deb White, Oswego County DSS; Oswego County Probation Director Deborah L. Meyer; Karen Perwitz, Child Advocacy Center Foundation, Inc. of Oswego County; Oswego County District Attorney Gregory S. Oakes; and Oswego County Undersheriff Eugene F. Sullivan, III.

Questions about the Oswego County Public Information Office?