Oswego County Public Information Office, 46 East Bridge St., Oswego, NY 13126

[Public Information Main Menu] [Oswego County Homepage]

April 22, 2014


The Oswego County Legislature's Human Services Committee proclaimed April as Child Abuse Prevention Month in Oswego County. On hand to receive the proclamation were representatives of the Child Protection Advisory Council and Oswego County Department of Social Services (DSS) child protective program leaders. Pictured from left are legislators Daniel Farfaglia, District 24, Fulton; Stephen Walpole, District 14, Scriba; committee vice chairman Daniel LeClair, District 8, Pennellville; Karrie Damm, director of the Oswego County Child Advocacy Center and chairwoman of the Child Protection Advisory Council; Christine Patrick, Director of Services, Oswego County DSS; Karen Meyer, Senior Caseworker, DSS; Nancy Wright, Supervisor of Youth Services, DSS; Rachael Pelow, Supervisor of Family Services, DSS; and second row, legislators Shawn Doyle, District 3, Pulaski; Marie Schadt, District 19, Minetto; John Proud, District 7, Mexico; and Commissioner of Social Services Gregg Heffner. Resources for parents and community members, and information on child abuse prevention month, are available at www.oswegocounty.com/dss/cpac.

Questions about the Oswego County Public Information Office?