Oswego County Public Information Office, 46 East Bridge St., Oswego, NY 13126

[Public Information Main Menu] [Oswego County Homepage]

Jan. 6, 2017

Legislature Holds Annual Elections in Oswego County

The Oswego County Legislature held its annual elections during their 2017 organizational meeting on Thursday, January 5.

Legislators voted unanimously to re-elect Kevin Gardner, District 13, New Haven, as Chairman and Linda Lockwood, District 11, Volney, as Vice Chairwoman. Christopher Jones was elected as Clerk of the Legislature. Surrogate Court Justice Spencer J. Ludington administered their oaths of office.

The Legislature's next regular meeting is scheduled for 2 p.m. Thursday, February 9, in the Legislative Chambers of the County Office Building at 46 E. Bridge Street in Oswego.

GARDNER RE-ELECTED TO FIFTH TERM - Oswego County Legislature Chairman Kevin Gardner, District 13, recites the oath of office before Hon. Spencer J. Ludington, Surrogate Court Justice, after being re-elected.

FOURTH TERM FOR LEGISLATURE VICE CHAIRWOMAN -- Legislator Linda Lockwood, District 11, was sworn in as vice chairwoman of the Oswego County Legislature at the 2017 organizational meeting. Surrogate Court Justice Spencer J. Ludington administered the oath of office.

JONES BEGINS FIRST TERM AS LEGISLATURE CLERK - Christopher Jones begins his first term as Clerk of the Oswego County Legislature on Monday, January 9. Surrogate Court Justice Spencer J. Ludington officiated the oath of office as Jones's wife Heathe and daughter Jenna looked on.

Questions about the Oswego County Public Information Office?