Oswego County Public Information Office, 46 East Bridge St., Oswego, NY 13126

[Public Information Main Menu] [Oswego County Homepage]

February 1, 2017

Oswego County Sheriff Reuel Todd Elected Chairman of the Executive Committee of the New York State Sheriffs' Association

Albany, NY - The New York State Sheriffs' Association elected its Executive Committee at the 83rd Annual Winter Training Conference last week at the Desmond Hotel in Albany, NY. Members elected Oswego County Sheriff Reuel Todd Chairman of the Executive Committee. Sheriff Todd will work with the newly elected President of the Association, Cattaraugus County Sheriff Tim Whitcomb, and sheriffs around the state, to further the efforts of the Sheriffs' Association to enhance public safety in New York State through professional training and accreditation programs, public safety programs, and advocacy.

The New York State Sheriffs' Association, Inc. is a not-for-profit corporation, formed in 1934, for the purpose of assisting sheriffs in the efficient and effective delivery of services to the public. It comprises all of the elected and appointed sheriffs of New York State.

Questions about the Oswego County Public Information Office?