Oswego County Public Information Office, 46 East Bridge St., Oswego, NY 13126

[Public Information Main Menu] [Oswego County Homepage]

August 7, 2017

Envirothon Advisors Honored by County Legislature

The Oswego County Legislature's Economic Development and Planning Committee presents a certificate of recognition to the Altmar-Parish-Williamstown High School Envirothon team advisors. In 2012, Richard and Roxane Thormann of Williamstown stepped in to volunteer when the team's teacher advisor retired in 2012 without a replacement, making them the first and only parent advisors to an Oswego County Envirothon team. Over the last five years, they have guided the team to several notable placements in regional and state competitions. Between raising their own family and holding full-time jobs, the Thormanns have dedicated countless hours advising the team, even beyond their daughter's graduation and participation. They have shown exceptional dedication and commitment to the youth of the community by helping to guide and instruct this next generation of environmental leaders. Pictured from left are Jacob A. Mulcahey, District 15; Thomas Drumm, District 16; Daniel LeClair, District 8; Tim Stahl, District 20; team advisors Richard and Roxane Thormann; Committee Chairman Roy E. Reehil, District 5; Shawn Doyle, District 3; Committee Vice Chairman Morris Sorbello, District 23; and Milferd Potter, District 2.

Questions about the Oswego County Public Information Office?