Oswego County Legislature, 46 East Bridge St., Oswego, NY 13126

2010 Nuclear Tax Status Temporary Committee
Responsibilities and Minutes

[Legislature Homepage] [Oswego County Homepage]

The Nuclear Tax Status Committee is a Special Temporary Committee appointed by Legislature Chairman Barry Leemann in April of 2009 and is currently comprised of Legislators Proud, Chairman of the committee, Chalifoux, Tresidder, Lockwood and Ospelt. Their charge is to be the liaison to the county legislature for issues involving the tax status of the nuclear powered electric generating facilities within Oswego County. The Committee is responsible for keeping the full legislature updated on the progress of tax status negotiations involving the nuclear power plants. As noted in Chairman Leemann's appointment letter, even though this committee is the liaison for information, any final agreements will have to be approved by the full legislature.


Questions about the Oswego County Government Directory?