most requested services

Latest News Departments Tax Info Apply For... Covid-19 Info

stay connected


Contact Us

800-596-3200 Citizen Request

Oswego County Legislature

2019_County.Seal - Copy (2)

46 E. Bridge St. Oswego NY 13126
Phone: 315-349-8230  Fax: 315-349-8237
Hours: M-F 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Chairman of the Legislature
James Weatherup
                      Vice-Chair of the Legislature
Marc Greco
Richard Mitchell 
 Majority Leader
Paul House
   Minority Leader
Frank Castiglia
   Clerk of the Legislature
Betsy Sherman-Saunders


Oswego County government is committed to visionary leadership that will enhance the quality of life for its people and businesses. Leadership shall promote open communication and accountability between government and residents, effective, and affordable services, an environment conducive to economic development, and the effective use and conservation of our natural, financial, and human resources.

         Public Notices                                     Agendas/Minutes/Laws
Meeting Calendar                                        Watch Meetings
                          Standing Committees                     2023 Legislature Meeting Schedule             
 Find/Contact My Legislator                      Public Information Requests

Oswego County government provides many services which help to provide a high quality of life. Businesses are attracted to our community because of our ample water supply, reliable electric energy, enterprising business climate, and well-trained and talented work force. Oswego County maintains two industrial parks and two economic development zones. Our excellent infrastructure includes well-maintained highways and an extensive road system, a county airport, and a nationally-recognized comprehensive solid waste management system.

nysac logo                               naconewlogo

Questions about the Oswego County Legislature?