most requested services

Latest News Departments Tax Info Apply For... Public Meetings

stay connected


Contact Us

800-596-3200 Citizen Request

Emergency Management Office

Oswego County Branch Office Building, 200 N. Second St., Fulton - Basement
Phone: 315-591-9150
Fax: 315-591-9176
Hours: 8 am-4 pm
Dale A. Currier, CEM, MEP, Director

Emergency Management News


Greene Point 2019Lake Ontario Flooding Information

2019 Emergency Planning for the Nine Mile Point and/or James A. FitzPatrick Nuclear Stations

Sign up for Hyper-Reach

Local weather

Oswego County is StormReady

 About us

Planning for emergencies and disasters is everyone’s responsibility. The Oswego County Emergency Management Office (EMO) helps make that happen by working with first response agencies, local governments, and county agencies to prepare for, respond to, recover from, and mitigate against natural and man-made disasters.

Oswego County is a National Weather Service StormReady Community National Weather Service StormReady Community and an NWS Weather Ambassador NWS Weather Ambassador.

 EMO collaborates with the County Fire Coordinator’s Office, E-911 Communications Center, Sheriff’s Department, Health Department, the American Red Cross, and other county agencies and partners before, during and following emergencies to provide public notification, training, coordination and resources. The office manages the county’s Comprehensive Emergency Plan and its annexes, and coordinates with local municipalities to ensure their emergency plans are current.

EMO coordinates nuclear power plant emergency planning with Exelon Generation, New York State and the Federal Emergency Management Agency, and assists in the development of the “Emergency Planning for the Nine Mile Point and/or James A. FitzPatrick Nuclear Stations”  brochure.

Questions about Oswego County Emergency Management?