most requested services

Latest News Departments Tax Info Apply For... Public Meetings

stay connected


Contact Us

800-596-3200 Citizen Request

Community Development, Tourism, & Planning

The Department of Community Development, Tourism, and Planning (CDTP) includes the following five offices, which are under Director David Turner's supervision: Planning, Community Development , Housing Assistance, Public Information, and Promotion and Tourism. Each office offers a range of unique programs and services with a unified goal of promoting and enhancing our great communities.

The five offices of CDTP are organized as follows:
  • The Offices of Planning and Community Development coordinate activities in land use and zoning, comprehensive planning, environmental management,  mapping, and community development. This office offers support to municipalities through education and technical assistance. 
  • The Housing Assistance office coordinates housing assistance programs, which includes state- and federally-funded programs. 
  • The Office of Public InformationPromotion and Tourism coordinates public outreach through press releases and administers the tourism and marketing programs for the county. Check out out the Visit Oswego County page for information on tourism and community events.

Questions about the Oswego County Department of Community Development, Tourism and Planning?

Legislative Office Building
3rd Floor
46 E. Bridge St.
Oswego, NY 13126

Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Phone: 315-349-8292  
Fax: 315-349-8279

David R. Turner