most requested services

Latest News Departments Tax Info Apply For... Covid-19 Info

stay connected


Contact Us

800-596-3200 Citizen Request

OFA Advisory Council

The Oswego County Office for the Aging Advisory Council was established by the Oswego County Legislature in accordance with the provisions of Title III of the Older Americans Act of 1965, as enacted by Congress, and the New York State Office for the Aging, shall operate under such rules and regulations as Title III provides.

The purpose of the Advisory Council is to oversee the direction and development of the Office for the Aging, to establish and maintain programs of service for the senior citizens of Oswego County.

The OFA Advisory Council meets 5 times per year and is comprised of Community members of which 51% must be age 60 or older. Council responsibilities include:
  • Assist the OFA Administrator Plan for Services;
  • Evaluate Services;
  • Act as Senior Citizen Representation;  and
  • Represent the OFA in the Community
Oswego County Advisory Committee By-Laws

New York State Office for the Aging Advisory Council Primer
Advisory Council Officers

Paula Rohn - Town of Volney

Vice Chair
Anne Gibbs-Martin - Town of Sandy Creek

Jean Lewis - Town of Hannibal